The Best VPN for NHL.TV

When it comes to NHL season, people go berzerk for a way to watch the games live without restrictions. NHL.TV took online live streaming of matches to a whole new level, but the service is subject to blackouts due to broadcasting rights owned by TV providers. Bummed already? Don’t be. The best way to walk around these blackout restrictions is by picking one perfect VPN. In the guide below, I will be shedding light on the top VPN providers that will help you bypass NHL blackouts and watch your favorite matches online.

Get ExpressVPN

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

The Best VPN for NHL.TV – A Quick Review

We all know that there are tons of VPN providers around the world, but we also know that not all of them are what we actually need for situations like these. Picking the right VPN will take too much time, but we already did that for you so you don’t waste any of your time and catch up on your matches. We hand-picked 4 outstandingly high-rated VPN service providers. Check them out in the table below and get an idea on what’s to come in this article.

Editor's Choice Provider
Editor's Choice
RatingStatsVisit

1
Price
85
Security
95
Features
95
Speed
95
Support
90
Visit Now

2
Price
90
Security
95
Features
95
Speed
85
Support
90
Visit Now

3
Price
85
Security
90
Features
95
Speed
90
Support
90
Visit Now

4
Price
85
Security
85
Features
90
Speed
95
Support
90
Visit Now

Bypass NHL.TV Blackout Restrictions with a VPN

Whenever you want to watch an NHL match, you might be subjected to blackouts. This is due to broadcasting rights owned by TV channels that are already airing the match on TV. People with cable subscriptions have no problem with that, however, cord cutters are the most impacted in such matters.

With a VPN, you can access servers where blackouts do not occur. How? All you have to do is connect to a server where the game is not being broadcasted. When you obtain the IP address, you’ll spoof your location to that location and watch freely whatever match online. Easy right? And to make it easier here’s a detailed step by step process to follow in order to bypass NHL.TV blackouts:

  1. Sign up with a VPN provider.
  2. Download and install the VPN application on your Android, iOS, Mac, or PC.
  3. Sign in with your VPN account and connect to a server located in a state where the game is not blocked.
  4. Launch NHL.TV.
  5. Now you can watch your favorite hockey matches as free as it can get.

The Top VPNs for NHL.TV – The FInest Four

As we mentioned before, we picked 4 VPNs to ease your research. We tested each and every one of these providers, and the results were outstanding. When you choose a VPN, you need to take a deep look at what it has to offer. From speed and servers to online security and customer service. All these should be accounted for before you make your final pick and risk regretting it later. So with that said, here are the top VPN service providers out there in detailed analysis.

ExpressVPN

ExpressVPN

$8.32
9.2

Price

8.5/10

Security

9.5/10

Features

9.5/10

Speed

9.5/10

Support

9.0/10

Pros

  • Available on Almost Every Platform Imaginable
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Split Tunneling
  • Unmatched Server Network Coverage

Cons

  • Headquartered in British Virgin Islands
  • Above Average Price
  • Only 3 Simultaneous Connections

Fresh from the British Virgin islands comes none other that ExpressVPN. It’s hard to identify it’s killer feature as there are so many, but for me, it’s the fact that it grants access to servers around the globe so that any content outside your region is yours for the taking. This VPN brings you a million steps closer to whatever streaming channel you need to unblock with its MediaStream Smart DNS. Had enough? Well, there’s more to come just wait for it. Here are the top features ExpressVPN has in its virtual pockets:

  • 2000+ servers in 94 countries.
  • Doesn’t keep logs (This is a very important aspect that every VPN should have).
  • MediaStream Smart DNS to unblock geo-restricted channels and watch anything online.
  • Supports protocols such as OpenVPN with TCP and UDP, SSTP, L2TP/IPsec, PPTP, with AES with 256-bit keys encryption.
  • A Kill Switch in case any connection failure occurs.
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Connects to 3 simultaneous devices, you can now connect your iPad, PC, and Android altogether.
  • 24/7 support that responds within seconds via live chat.
  • No free trials.
  • 30-day money-back guarantee.
  • Costs 12.95$ dollars a month, 9.99$ with a 6-months plan, and 8.32$ with a yearly plan.

BulletVPN

BulletVPN

$7.50
8.9

Price

8.5/10

Security

8.5/10

Features

9.0/10

Speed

9.5/10

Support

9.0/10

Pros

  • Available for MacOS, PC, Android, and iOS
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Kill Switch & Unlimited Server Connections
  • Free DNS Proxy
  • Servers Hosted in Top Tier Countries

Cons

  • Only 3 Simultaneous Connections
  • Above Average Price

When it comes to top VPNs this one comes instantly to mind. Estonia based BulletVPN is out of the 14 Eyes region which makes it a very reliable provider. There’s one thing that we should mention and it’s that this VPN doesn’t have that many servers. But what it lacks in servers it certainly makes up for in protection protocols and high-level encryption algorithms. Now, we can move on to the other services BulletVPN can grant you:

  • Servers around 30 different countries including the US, UK, Canada, Australia, and Germany.
  • Zero log policy.
  • Smart DNS available.
  • Supports PPTP, L2TP, OpenVPN, IKEv1, and IKEv2 protocols.
  • A Kill Switch for a sudden connection failure.
  • Unlimited bandwidth.
  • Connects 3 devices at once.
  • A support team is available around the clock for your assistance via email or live chat.
  • No free trials.
  • 30-day money back if you don’t want to continue.
  • $10.98 per month, $54.98 for 6 months, and $89.98 per year.

NordVPN

NordVPN

$6.99
9

Price

8.5/10

Security

9.0/10

Features

9.5/10

Speed

9.0/10

Support

9.0/10

Pros

  • Huge network of servers
  • Plethora of security features
  • Minimal impact on speed
  • Very affordable prices
  • 6 simultaneous connections

Cons

  • Above average pricing
  • Crashed once during my testing

What makes Panama even better than the beautiful country it already is? Well, the fact that it’s not within the region of the 14 Eyes association. NordVPN reaps that benefit and provides its subscribers with security and online anonymity, not to mention the bypassing blackouts when necessary. This VPN has it all and you will definitely notice that when you go through all the benefits it grants:

  • 4900+ servers in 62 different countries.
  • No logs are kept while browsing.
  • Cybersec to ensure no website inflicts your device with malware, spyware, or any other malicious software.
  • OpenVPN protocol to be used for both TCP and UDP ports, as well as IKEv2/IPsec.
  • Strong encryption algorithms and ciphers such as AES-256-CBC with a 2048-bit DH key.
  • Double VPN feature, double servers, double encryption to create an extra layer of privacy.
  • A kill switch if the connection was lost.
  • 6 connected devices at the same time.
  • 24/7 award-winning VPN support.
  • Get your money back within 30 days if it didn’t meet your expectations.
  • 1 Month for 11.95$, 6 months for 9$ a month, and 1 year for 6.99$ a month.

VyprVPN

VyprVPN

8.8

Price

9.5/10

Security

8.5/10

Features

8.5/10

Speed

9.0/10

Support

8.5/10

Pros

  • Good Speeds
  • Trusted Apps & WiFi Networks' List is Handy
  • Robust Security Features (DNS & Cloud)
  • Beautiful Design
  • Works on Many Platforms

Cons

  • Some Glitches Here and There
  • Kill Switch Behaves Rather Oddly
  • Only 3 Simultaneous Connections for the Basic Subscription
  • Server Network Could Have Been Better

What a better way to end our list other than with VyprVPN. Before we begin, I would like to mention that this VPN keeps logs on your browsing activities. This is a very delicate issue that might endanger your online privacy. But if we move past that, we can surely assure you that this VPN is one of the most reliable ones out there. Hear me out: servers around the globe, top security protocols to choose from, and let’s not forget that it can connect multiple platforms at once based on subscription. Go ahead and check it out, or you can simply read below and have a simplified idea:

  • 700+ servers over 6 continents.
  • It keeps logs (the only major drawback from this provider).
  • Supports Zero-knowledge Smart DNS. When you use VyprVPN, you directly activate VyprDNS as well, this will help you protect yourself and unlock geo-blocked content anytime.
  • Has high-level security servers for P2P sharing, download torrents as much as you like.
  • Supports OpenVPN, L2TP/IPSec, and PPTP protocols.
  • A kill switch is available.
  • Simultaneous devices depend on the subscription: 3 per regular, 5 per premium.
  • 24/7 live chat support.
  • 30-day cash back policy.
  • Regular: 9.95$ per month; Premium: 12.95$/month

Devices Compatible with NHL.TV

There is no shortage of NHL Game Center supported devices and you can check them below:

  • Android
  • iPad
  • iPhone
  • Apple TV
  • Xbox
  • Chromecast
  • Roku
  • PlayStation
  • Amazon Fire Stick

The Best VPN for NHL.TV – Wrap Up

Now we are done with reviewing the top VPNs in the world. All you have to do now is make up your mind and choose the VPN that suits you best while bypassing blackout restrictions for NHL.TV. The season is fast approaching, so hurry up there’s no time to waste. We are here to help you, that’s the whole point of this review. We ran tests on these VPN providers and they are a perfect fit for the job at hand. It’s your turn now. Pick your VPN, sign up, connect to a certain server of your choosing, and voila! If ice hockey players can walk on water, a VPN can cross waters and bypass blackout restrictions anywhere, anytime.